Automatic mutual recognition has commenced in Victoria

Skip listen and sharing tools
8 July 2021
Industry updates News alerts

Automatic mutual recognition (AMR) commenced on 1 July 2021.  
AMR enables individuals licensed or registered for an occupation in one Australian state or territory to work in another state or territory using their home state licence. 
Workers covered by AMR may be able to do the activities they are licensed for in their home state in other states and territories without the need to apply and pay fees for a second licence. 
For more information, view Automatic mutual recognition.