Determination of the Melbourne Metropolitan Area

Sections 47AC and 47AD of the Estate Agents Act 1980

Section 47AD(2) of the *Estate Agents Act 1980* (the Act) provides the authority for this Determination which is made by the Director of Consumer Affairs Victoria and published on the Consumer Affairs Victoria website at consumer.vic.gov.au/underquoting.

The following local government areas are determined to comprise the Melbourne metropolitan area for the purpose of section 47AC of the Act:

- City of Banyule
- City of Bayside
- City of Boroondara
- City of Brimbank
- Shire of Cardinia
- City of Casey
- City of Darebin
- City of Frankston
- City of Glen Eira
- City of Greater Dandenong
- City of Hobsons Bay
- City of Hume
- City of Kingston
- City of Knox
- City of Manningham

- City of Maribyrnong
- City of Maroondah
- City of Melbourne
- City of Melton
- City of Monash
- City of Moonee Valley
- City of Moreland
- Shire of Mornington Peninsula
- Shire of Nillumbik
- City of Port Phillip
- City of Stonington
- City of Whitehorse
- City of Whittlesea
- City of Wyndham
- City of Yarra, and
- Shire of Yarra Ranges.

Simon Cohen Director, Consumer Affairs Victoria

Date: 12 April 2017

